How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome


This wikiHow teaches you how to erase the history of websites you've visited that's stored by Google's Chrome browser on desktop and mobile.

Part 1
Desktop

Desktop on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

1

Desktop on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

2

Desktop on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

3

Desktop on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

4
A window will open that offers options for "Basic" browser history clearing. If you want even more options, you can click Advanced at the top right to select from a list of options to delete.

Desktop on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

5
It's next to "Time range" at the top of the dialog box.

Desktop on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

6
This will ensure all of your browser history is deleted and not just your recent history.

Desktop on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

7
" A checkmark will appear next to "Browsing history" when it is selected. Uncheck anything else you don't want to delete. If you want to delete your cookies and cache, too, you can select them.

Desktop on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

8
The specified browsing history will be deleted.

Part 2
Mobile App

Mobile App on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

1

Mobile App on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

2
It's either in the top right or lower right corner of the window.

Mobile App on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

3

Mobile App on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

4
It will be at the top or the bottom of the screen, depending on your device and operating system.

Mobile App on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

5
" A checkmark will appear next to "Browsing history" when it is selected. On Android, tap the ▾ drop-down arrow at the top of the page and select All time. This will ensure all of the recorded browsing history is deleted, not just the recent browsing history. Uncheck anything else you don't want to delete.

Mobile App on How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome

6
The specified browsing history will be deleted. On Android, the button is labeled CLEAR DATA. On iPhone you'll need to tap Clear Browsing Data again to confirm deletion.